MATHIEU LUSTRERIE

The art of light in all its facets

In the heart of the Lubéron, on the route des Ocres, the Ateliers Mathieu Lustrerie restore, reissue and create exceptional chandeliers for the most prestigious places in the world.
 

Régis Mathieu and some twenty companions have developed unique techniques so that each piece that passes through their hands becomes a true work of art, which meets or exceeds the level of requirement of the masters of the 18th century.

The old chandeliers were created to be lit by candle, explains Régis Mathieu. The prisms, the tassels and the patinas refract the light of the flame to create a specific atmosphere, which cannot be restored by the bulbs currently available on the market ”. To overcome this problem, the Mathieu Lustrerie workshops worked for four years to develop an LED bulb that imitates the color and the luminous halo of a flame, with the power of three real candles: Evolution 5.

Launched in January 2011 under the name of Evolution One, Evolution 5 has an almost eternal lifespan (30,000 hours), does not burn out and consumes less than one watt, which has earned it a reputation as a resolutely “development” bulb. sustainable ”. With its bakelite candle that looks like a wax candle, it adapts to all types of bobeches chandeliers thanks to a specific adapter. “In the past, wax was expensive and candle lighting was considered an outward sign of wealth, reserved for special occasions,” continues Régis Mathieu. With this new system, the magic of candle lighting becomes accessible to everyone on a daily basis! "

Like the Royal Opera of the Palace of Versailles, which commissioned the Mathieu Lustrerie workshops to install 800 light bulbs, many historical monuments now wish to equip their chandeliers with these new low-consumption candles.

Individuals who want to change the electrification of their chandeliers can also contact the workshop to be put in touch with an Arterolux partner, or simply order the Evolution 5 candle.

Hameau des Sauvans,

84400 Gargas, France

+33 4 90 74 92 40

france@mathieulustrerie.com

MATHIEU LUSTRERIE

Lundi - Jeudi:  14h - 17h

Vendredi:   9h - 11h

MATHIEU LUSTRERIE

L'art de la lumière sous toutes les facettes

Au cœur du Lubéron, sur la route des Ocres, les Ateliers Mathieu Lustrerie restaurent, rééditent et créent des lustres d’exception pour les lieux les plus prestigieux du monde.
 

Régis Mathieu et une vingtaine de compagnons ont développé des techniques uniques afin que chaque pièce qui passe entre leurs mains devienne une véritable œuvre d’art, qui égale ou dépasse le niveau d’exigence des maîtres du XVIIIe siècle.

Les lustres anciens ont été créés pour être éclairés à la bougie, explique Régis Mathieu. Les prismes, les pampilles et les patines réfractent la lumière de la flamme pour créer une atmosphère spécifique, qui ne peut être restituée par les ampoules actuellement disponibles dans le commerce ». Pour pallier ce problème, les ateliers Mathieu Lustrerie ont travaillé pendant quatre ans pour développer une ampoule LED qui imite la couleur et le halo lumineux d’une flamme, avec la puissance de trois vraies bougies : Evolution 5.

Lancée en janvier 2011 sou le nom d’Evolution One, Evolution 5 a une durée de vie presque éternelle (30 000 heures), ne grille pas et consomme moins d’un watt, ce qui lui vaut une réputation d’ampoule résolument « développement durable ». Avec sa bougie en bakélite qui ressemble à s’y méprendre à une bougie de cire, elle s’adapte à tous les types de lustres à bobèches grâce à un adaptateur spécifique. « Autrefois, la cire coûtait cher et l’éclairage à la bougie était considéré comme un signe extérieur de richesse, que l’on réservait aux grandes occasions, poursuit Régis Mathieu. Avec ce nouveau système, la magie de l’éclairage à la bougie devient accessible à tous au quotidien ! »

Comme l’Opéra Royal du château de Versailles, qui a commandé aux ateliers Mathieu Lustrerie l’installation de 800 ampoules, de nombreux monuments historiques souhaitent désormais équiper leurs lustres avec ces nouvelles bougies basse consommation.

Les particuliers qui veulent changer l’électrification de leur lustres peuvent également contacter l’atelier pour être mis en relation avec un partenaire Arterolux, ou simplement commander la bougie Evolution 5.

 
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon